top of page

On a Train Bound for London

I am writing this on the train, and we are in transit from Paris to London. It is about 12:30 Paris time. We were up at about 6:15 this morning, and had our Parisian breakfast. We then put our luggage and travellers on a bus and proceeded to the Gare du Nord train station. After some hurrying up and waiting, and a relatively smooth security check point, we hopped on the Eurostar and are hurtling towards London at a very fast speed (I heard through the grapevine that it was about 200 miles per hour).

Our wifi has been extremely intermittent at both our Belgian and Paris hotels, and I apologize for not getting blogs and pics up quickly. I had also wanted to have the students write more about their experience. I am finding that, at the end of our days, they really just want to go to bed, and are not interested in doing any writing.


bottom of page